top of page

"You should most definitely join"


Text from Pastor Fredrick Russell, Senior Pastor of the Atlanta Berean Church - after praying on the conference call.

11/5/17

“I was honored to offer prayer. This is powerful!!”

From: Wanda Cantrell <lovice@andrews.edu> Date: Sun, Nov 5, 2017 at 7:51 PM

"This is great. I just can’t begin to express how much I believe this can change the world of AU. Sorry I wasn’t able to join the group today.

Just want to mention that my group, Journey Ministries, has a package ministry for students who are having difficulties (homesick, lonely, lost a loved one, sick, etc.). Please if any parent knows of a student or their child that needs one of these packages (you can even make a request for something that you would like to see go in the package and we will fulfill it if it’s at all possible), email me (lovice@andrews.edu) or call me, 269-471-3264.

We are also trying to change the world."

Wanda Cantrell, Office Manager James White Library

From: Lady Bull Date: Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 9:07 AM "Unfortunately, I missed the conference call again. Thank you so much for recording it! It was a blessing to me. ... please add me to the text message reminders.

Thank you. God bless!"

Laurie Bullard

From: Mckenzie, Sharon Date: Mon, Oct 9, 2017 at 8:50 AM "This is wonderful!! J I really appreciate all the work you’ve done. The photo gallery is outstanding… this is great!"

Sharon

Sharon J. McKenzie, M.S., PT

From: Jasmine Mason Anderson Date: Mon, Oct 9, 2017 at 8:54 AM "Good morning Shirlean.

Many thanks for your leadership in this project. Could you kindly make the following corrections and add my spouse to the list also. We live in Bowie, MD.

Looking forward to many more interesting times together as a group."

Blessings, Jasmine

From: Laurie Date: Sun, Sep 3, 2017 at 10:02 PM

Hi Shirlean,

"Great to hear from you! How are you and the family? I’m doing well. I will check out the Facebook link. May God bless you and the AU parents prayer group initiative."

Best Regards,

Laurie

From: Shawn Allen Date: Mon, Sep 4, 2017 at 12:59 AM "Sounds great! Kudos to you Shirlean for your awesome vision and organizational skills in getting this group started ...I already signed up for the prayer group and look forward to participating. I hope everyone's student has had a great start to the school year this first week. I have been keeping them and

And us as parents in prayer!!"

All the best, Shawn Allen, MD

From: Nelson, Melanie Dawn Date: Mon, Aug 28, 2017 at 12:55 PM "Yes! I hope they all have a great day today. I like the idea of the prayer group. Perhaps you all have already decided to do this and I am just seeing this? Nice idea, Shawn. Let me know if this idea matures."

From the Office of:

M. Dawn Nelson, Ph.D. CCC-A

From: Shawn Allen Date: Fri, Aug 11, 2017 at 11:32 PM "I know this is a big group but was just thinking it would be great to have prayer time to lift up our young people in prayer as the school year begins and throughout the year. I have a friend whose son just graduated from Oakwood and she invited me to join a prayer group with her and 2 other women whose children are also at Oakwood when my son Ryan started Andrews and we pray together every Sunday just to lift our kids up while they are in school and even after they graduate. It has been a blessing......I know we all have busy schedules so trying to get together weekly may be to much maybe even quarterly or something like that just a thought.....No matter what I will add this group and our kids to my daily prayer time...."

Shawn Allen, MD


bottom of page